Hairspray Jr.

Apr 22 - Apr 30, 2017
Book by Thomas Meehan Mark O'Donnell
Music by Marc Shaiman
Lyrics by Marc Shaiman & Scott Wittman
Based on the New Line Cinema film, written and directed by John Waters
Presented  through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)

It's 1962, and spunky, plus-size teen, Tracy Turnblad, has one big dream – to dance on the popular "Corny Collins Show." When she finally gets her shot, she's transformed from social outcast to sudden star. In balancing her newfound power with her desire for justice, Tracy fights to dethrone the reigning Miss Teen Hairspray, Amber von Tussle, and integrate a TV network in the process. With the help of her outsized mom, Edna, and guest DJ, Motormouth Maybelle, the rhythm of Tracy's new beat just might prove unstoppable.

Apr 22 - Apr 30, 2017
FRI at 7pm
SAT-SUN at 2pm & 5pm
(SUN Apr 30 at 2pm only)
Sunday, Monday, & Tuesday; January 22, 23, & 24, 2017 at 5:00 PM
Full Cast: 

Tracy Turnblad: Lyda Harlan
Edna Turnblad: Jake Fagundes
Wilbur Turnblad: Wesley Umali
Link Larkin: Noah Godard
Penny Pingleton: Emma Wachsmith
Seaweed J. Stubbs: Abel Alderete
Amber von Tussle: Aubrey Ghaffary
Motormouth Maybelle: Mikayla Flores
Velma von Tussle: Whitney Grubb
Prudy Pingleton: Zoe Fagundes
Little Inez Stubbs: Tallulah Wilson
Corny Collins: Tabitha Ghaffary
Gym Teacher: Jillian Gonzalez
Mr. Pinky: Mateo Gonzalez
Principal: Jenna Lay
Cindy Watkins: Violet Kaltman
Lorraine: Chiara Caravetta
Gilbert: John Michael Tedrick
Beatnik Kid: River Wilson

Council Members:

Addy Terentieff
Alexa Warren
Amelia Patterson
Aubrey Ghaffary
Emma Reep
Maya Landry
Shelbi Meyer
Bri Huber
Raedyn Sorensen
Keira Pender


Canyon Wilson
Maya Grace Wilson
Mia Greenidge


Bri Huber
Raedyn Sorensen
Keira Pender